The Presidential Scholars Foundation has named four honorees who will be recognized at the Inaugural Presidential Scholars Honors dinner at the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C. on the evening of June 19, 2017 (5:30 pm). The Salute to the 2017 U.S. Presidential Scholars performance by the 2017 Arts Scholars in partnership with the National YoungArts Foundation will follow the awards dinner (8:00 pm). Early bird rates apply through April 30, 2017.

We hope you can be with us in D.C. to meet our honorees who were chosen for their contributions to a civil society and advancement of education.

Contact Jennifer Freeman for corporate sponsorship opportunities.

Inaugural Dr. Felice Kaufmann Award

The Foundation is thrilled to announce the Presidential Scholars award named in honor of Dr. Felice Kaufmann, and presented to her in its first year, 2017.  Kaufmann, who has conducted a longitudinal study on U.S. Presidential Scholars, is a leading consultant in gifted education.  She is currently serving as a research assistant professor of child and adolescent psychiatry at the New York University-Langone School of Medicine. Read more here...

About Roosevelt "Rosey" Thompson (1980, AR)

Roosevelt Levander "Rosey" Thompson, son of the Reverend C. R. Thompson and Dorothy L. Thompson, was a 1980 Presidential Scholar from Arkansas and an advisor during the Presidential Scholars Program in 1981 and 1982.  A National Merit Scholar, student body president, valedictorian and all-star football player at Little Rock Central High School, Rosey chose to attend Yale University.  Read more here >